Upcoming Events

Wheeler High School

No Upcoming Events

    Full Calendar 

 

PTSA

No Upcoming Events

Homecoming Week Events

Description

Mon, Oct 3: Pajama Day

Tue, Oct 4: GQ (dress to impress) Day

Wed, Oct 5: Color Wars (Seniors: Black; Juniors: Blue; Sophomores: Green; Freshmen: Red)

Thurs, Oct 6: Mathlete vs Athlete<>

Parade and carnival/festival (parade at 6:30 pm and carnival/festival immediately following in the bus port until 8:30pm) - Community Welcome!

Fri, Oct 7: Wheeler Wildcat Super Spirit Day

Homecoming game and homecoming court (game 7:30, Court at halftime)  Community Welcome!

Saturday, Oct 8: Wheeler Homecoming Dance (6-10pm)

The Homecoming Dance is on Saturday, October 8 here at Wheeler from 6 pm – 10 pm.

Tickets are $10.00 each and go on sale Wed. September 21 during all lunches in the cafeteria.  Tickets will remain on sale through the week of Homecoming until they sell out.  Tickets are also available in Mrs. Tavares’ room, 1058.

The dance theme is Hollywood.  We will have a red carpet!  The colors are red and gold.

Guests not from Wheeler must have a guest form signed and turned in prior to purchasing tickets.  Forms are available outside room 1058 and front office. Guests not from Wheeler must be in high school, and must be in good standing at their school.  Dr. Giles must approve the guest form once it is turned in.

Dresses must be appropriate for a school dance. Dresses that are too revealing and/or short will not be allowed.

Date/Time(s)
Monday, October 3, 2016
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Thursday, October 6, 2016 6:30pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 7:30pm
Saturday, October 8, 2016 6:00pm
Calendar